Posted in Uncategorized

The Broken Guitar String

What’s the use of my broken guitar string?
Dried rose holder.
Used in my altar.

image

There’s a reason for everything.

Even if it’s broken,

you cannot just throw things easily.

I was about to throw my broken guitar string, then I suddenly kept it in a box. My mind is telling me:
“If you focused on its brokenness, you will not find the other reason of its goodness on the other side”.
I set aside the fact that everything has its purpose.
Just as I imagined that life will be nothing if you’d view it on what’s in front of you alone. It’s kinda boring to see things that way. That’s why you get tired waiting on your turn. That’s why you’re feeling blue thinking that good things wouldn’t come.

Relax, if you feel like throwing things easily, slow down and believe in your instinct as they have called.

I let my other days pass and think: How shall it be useful to me? Why do I kept on keeping it while seeing its brokenness? I know that it’s been of good use for a year and even if it’s broken, I know there’s something in it that can be useful to me.

So after a month keeping it, I come up with this creativity of mine and picked up my dried up rose whom I got from important people. It has been tied up with a rubber band. And now it’s totally broken and useless. The first thing that came into my mind was the broken guitar string. It was perfect for my altar at home.
image

image

It’s good to know that whenever we are about to throw words, write a blog or even sing a song, there are certain person, certain instinct, and good conscience that will make you calm and will remind you: Ooops, what you are about to think, to speak, to write, to blog, to sing, and the most common used “FB status or shout out might hurt others if you do it out of your emotional distress. Furthermore, after seeing the things we’ve done, the latter will also give you the reason to be patient, and will give you all the reasons why you have to make things right on that very day.

Whenever you will feel brokenness, pray. Someone’s going to give advice, hug and especially pray with you. God will never leave you broken. I always claim that whenever I’m in that kind of situation.

Good things comes to those who wait patiently.

And to be patient is one of the greatest characteristic we can achieve.

It gives us the reason to listen, to replace any brokenness into calmness and to always love,  because LOVE is patient.

Whatever brokenness we might feel, let us not forget that above all else, “God is love” (1 John 4:8) ”

There is no fear in love; but perfect love casts out fear, because fear involves punishment, and the one who fears is not perfected in love. We love, because He first loved us. (1 John 4:18-19).

💝

May God be praised forever!
Amen!

Author:

I love Music.. and Music loves me :)

Leave a comment